Saturday, 12 April 2014

Rappers, Jesse Jagz, Lyrikal, release new album, mixtape

Both the album and mixtape were released for free download. Two Nigerian rappers, Jesse Jagz and Port Harcourt based Lyrikal, recently released songs separately for free to the public.

While Jesse Jagz released his second album, Royal Niger Company, Lyrikal released a mixtape titled Obsessive Compulsive Disorder.

Jesse Jagz’s album consists of 11 tracks, with samples ranging from the 1983 hit song, Ain’t Nobody by Chaka Khan to movie clips (Scarface, Johnny Mad Dog).

Lyrikal’s mixtape features vocals from Eva, Shank, Jazzy, Korkormikor, KO, The Veteran, Young Stunna, and samples from Davido, 9ice, Mafikizolo, Jay Z, Drake, 2 Chainz and Eminem on his mixtape tape.

“The mixtape in many ways, is a reflection of my personal battles as a musician who is never satisfied with his own work. But there are aspects that reflect our general lives as people, and how sometimes, we are unable to stop ourselves from repeating frustrating habits, even when we mean to change,” Lyrikal said of his work.

Download Lyrikal’s Mixtape here.


No comments:

Post a Comment